Skip to page content
Tel: 01732 842485

Testimonials

5 Star Review

Our family cannot thank the team at Viners enough. It was a very traumatic time because we had to get our autistic teen to say her goodbyes to her dad, unfortunately, car journey's are difficult for her, yet the drivers were so sympathetic to her needs, stopping on the journey and allowing her time and space. I cannot thank Jo and Steve and everyone else for giving our Chris the best send off and ensuring our goodbyes for our daughter. Viners were remarkable from booking until the end. Everyone will always remember that day as such a beautiful send off. I had so many compliments about their service.

Leanne O - 20th April 2024

5 Star Review

I would like to say how impressed we were with the Viners team during the funeral . From the moment we saw Jack walking in front of the hearses and yourself and the other ladies respectfully seeing the cars off we knew we were in good hands. I cannot thank Jack enough for the wonderful way he treated my aunt and uncle and made sure their final resting was perfect. He continually made sure myself and my mum were happy with what was going on and made us aware of what was to happen next. Everyone present at the funerals spoke highly of him.

Claire - 14th April 2024

5 Star Review

Everything was arranged perfectly. No requests were too much for them. Very respectful staff

Ann - 14th Apr 2024

5 Star Review

Excellent in every way! Efficient, communicated well, and above all caring. Thank you so much to everyone. All beautifully done.

Robert - 13th Apr 2024

5 Star Review

Thank you for the way my wife, Vera's, funeral arrangements were handled. From when the two men arrived and took her away to the final collection of ashes, everything was handled in a very professional way. I only hope when my time is up, that my daughter is able to make similar arrangements for me.

David - 9th April 2024

5 Star Review

Jo, so very many thanks for your work and for that of all involved in Bill's farewell. Please thank them all. The service was very fitting and Bill would certainly have appreciated it.

Robert - 10th April 2024

5 Star Review

Jo, I just wanted to reiterate a sincere heartfelt thank you to you and the team at Viners.

If a funeral service can go beautifully, then this was it. Steve was a diamond and gave us a nod and a wink as to where we needed to stand or be seated on Monday. Thank you.

Mike - 10th April 2024

5 Star Review

Many thanks to the team at Viner & Sons. From the initial phone call, until the funeral, everything was handled with the upmost dignity and respect. Every member of staff we had contact with were polite and courteous. A caring and helpful service when we were at our most vulnerable.

Sue - 7th April 2024

5 Star Review

The Viners team and staff have been so very professional from start to finish. They guided us through this very sad time for us and helped everything run smoothly.

They went above and beyond to make sure our mum had the best send off possible .

Thank you for all your support and help. We would highly recommend Viners .

Sandra - 6th Apr 2024

5 Star Review

Lyndsey was very helpful at a sad time in my life. Everyone at my wife Brenda's funeral said it was a truly nice ceremony.

John - 25th February 2024

5 Star Review

Viners have been professional and perfect throughout. They provided a very personal service and attended to every matter in a timely manner. Lyndsey took care of us and organized every detail of the funeral in a caring and sensitive way. On the day of Dad's funeral Steve, our funeral conductor, and his team, could not have been more helpful to ensure everything went well and Dad had a perfect day to celebrate his life.

Carole - 22nd February 2024

5 Star Review

Viners were very helpful in the run up to my Mother’s funeral. They were very supportive in ensuring that the details were right for us.

On the day, the team that brought the coffin in were amazing. Lucy was kind and compassionate.

I would highly recommend Viner & Sons.

Alison - 5th March 2024

5 Star Review

Thank you for arranging a truly unique day celebrating the life of our Dad. Nothing was too much trouble for Lyndsey. She was compassionate, professional and helped us plan the perfect funeral, even organising a shire horse to lead the procession. On the day, Steve was amazing, he went above and beyond to make it special and suggested we walk behind the shire horse and hearse at the Crematorium. This made the day for us, we hadn't considered this option but it was perfect.

Michelle - 24th March 2024

5 Star Review

We couldn't have asked for a better service. Very helpful, friendly and when needed sympathetic. Thank you all.

Janice - 25th March 2024

5 Star Review

The smallest of details were carried out very carefully and all emotions were felt and cared for. Excellent service which made it very easy for the family.

Tejpal - 26th March 2024

5 Star Review

Jo and Lana (the only two I dealt with) were amazing. From the first phone call, to the meeting, to the funeral, I can’t thank them enough for making an awful situation easier. Their kindness and care won’t be forgotten!

Beverley, 28th March 2024

5 Star Review

Jo, we wanted to take this opportunity to than you and your colleagues for the care and respect you all showed and gave to our mum. Nothing was too much trouble. Jo, your help with arranging her funeral helped us get through a very difficult time. Your time and compassion is very much appreciated. Thank you again.

Maggs, March 2024

5 Star Review

Lyndsey, thank you so much for your care organising my Dad's funeral and being so patient with all my emails.

Carole - Feb 2024
1 2 3 22
Funeral Guide - Compare Funeral Directors